December 5, 2014

5 most anticipated games of 2015

Posted in video games tagged , , at 11:23 am by riulyn

I might as well join the party of people who are declaring what they are looking forward to among scheduled 2015 releases. We’ll go with 5 games since I like the number 5.

1. Xenoblade Chronicles X. They said it was coming out 2015 so it better be! I have faith in Monolithsoft to make something unique, though I wish they went back to their crazy Xenosaga roots a bit more. I’m not expecting it to top Xenoblade Chronicles or Xenogears or anything for me. I just want something solid and memorable, and I think XCX can do that for me.

2. Legend of Heroes Trails in the Sky SC. It didn’t release this year, which is a bummer, but I suppose I didn’t think too hard about that with a billion other games to play. Still, I have heard that the real meat of the story is in SC, and the last chapter of FC really makes me believe that. I really don’t want to have to play FC again (especially not that prologue) because I don’t remember what happened, so please release SC soon!

3. Code STEAM. Looks like a fun times tactical RPG. It also reminds me that I have yet to play Advanced Wars. Still, if I can play as Abraham Lincoln and save the world from aliens…

4. Tales of Zestiria. Tales and dragons! Or is it Tales with more dragons? Though I don’t know if this game will actually make it out of Japan by 2015. They better not pull a Xillia on us…

5. Persona 5. I kind of hesitate to put this on my list for a variety of reasons, mainly the fact that it maybe has a 50% chance of coming out next year and the fact that I’m not sure about buying it right away, considering Atlus’ recent pricing strategy. Yes, I’m not falling for that $50 price point for a 3DS game which would be like a $75 PS3 game? I really did not need to buy SMTIV at $50 with that crappy strategy guide. Not that I couldn’t find $50 of value in playing it, but I didn’t need to play that game right away and now it’s like $20… Anyway, If they price Persona 5 normally then I’ll probably bite right away, since I know I will inevitably run into spoilers due to being on the JRPG internet. I’m also conflicted about the whole P3/P4 milking going on. I think I wouldn’t mind it so much if they also released other new Persona games. But that’s a topic for a different post.

Obviously there are some other games I’d really like to put up here, but either I’d be working on playing previous entries first or there is only a small chance it would actually come out in 2015. Still, I think 2015 shall be an interesting year as console JRPGs will be on the rise again.

5 Comments »

  1. Joseph said,

    I’m really looking forward to zestiria, as well as X and P5. My top game for 2015 is Bloodborne though. Can’t wait!

    • riulyn said,

      I assume that means you own a PS4 or will own one soon? Bloodborne does look pretty nice.

      • Joseph said,

        Yeah got one in July. Playing lots of destiny lately and not much else. The 4 is really a nice system though. Loving it

  2. […] see it being another rather light year for purchases. I already posted on my 2015 anticipated games here. I’m still not in a good employment situation so I’m probably not going to gamble on […]

  3. Nice list I am excited for all those games 🙂


Leave a Reply

